Board of Trustees

Kgosi Michael Mothobi Letsogile Mothobi - Board Chairman

Kgosi Michael Mothobi Letsogile Mothobi, is the BTC Foundation Trustee Board Chairman and Judge of the High Court of Botswana. He is a former Senior Law lecturer at the University of Botswana who has also served as a BTC board member.

Dr. Baagi Mmereki – Deputy Chairman

Dr. Baagi Mmereki, is the BTC Foundation Trust Deputy Chairman. He is a Senior Chemistry Lecturer at the University of Botswana and former UB Foundation Trustee. He have undertaken several consultancies on air quality issues and environmental Noise assessment for industrial projects including AVIVA’s Mmamantswe Power Project, and Discovery Metals Power Projects, baseline studies on air air quality and noise for the Thapama Roundabout / Spaghetti Exchange.

Mrs. Gaolatlhe Puni Sechele - Independent board member

Mrs. Gaolatlhe Puni Sechele, she is a BTC Foundation Trustee board member, an independent member . She is a Director at Pinnalead (Pty) Ltd, an organization that focuses on leadership, personal growth and Corporate development with a background experience in the ICT industry spanning over 20 years.

Ms. Ketlogetswe Montshiwa - Independent Board member

The BTC Foundation has appointed Ms. Ketlogetswe Montshiwa as an Independent Trustee Board member. She is the Head of Programme at Sentebale, a charity that supports orphans and vulnerable children, many of whom are affected by the HIV/AIDS epidemic through education, psychosocial support, and care. Ms. Montshiwa is an accomplished, results oriented executive manager with over 25 years of international professional experience in the field of Program/Project Management in HIV/AIDS, social development, governance training and strategic planning; working in Botswana, Swaziland and South Africa.